Español con Julieta

Spanish Tutor ○ vanlifer ○ Digital nomad


Are you looking to improve your Spanish language skills? – Then please continue reading 🙂

I’m a native Spanish speaker from Argentina, who since 2015 has been travelling and living in several countries around the World. Currently, I’m living in my camper van with my boyfriend (Christian) & our dog (Murphy). At the moment we are discovering cultures and places in the beautiful lands of Spain.

As Christian is a language teacher too, we try to engage in local teaching projects wherever we go in our home/office on wheels. Due to our nomadic lifestyle and our desire to help as many people as possible on their Spanish journey, we are tutoring online Spanish lessons to students of all ages from all over the World.

So, if you need support in developing your Spanish language skills,

I would be more than happy to be your tutor!

By choosing me as your tutor you will get a dynamic learning experience full of authentic language & cultural input.

…and, you will come along on my travels as well as supporting us to continue living on the road 🙂

ONLINE SPANISH LESSONS

  • Private or group lessons of 60 min.
  • Lessons adapted to student needs
  • Tutoring classes for all ages and all levels.
  • Support and correction of assignments (High school / College / University)

If you need a service that is not here, please send me a message, and we’ll talk about it.

TEACHING APPROACH

I believe each time we use a language, we are sharing the culture, values and personality of that special part of the World that is involved. With this concept in mind, I teach grammar through culture, pronunciation through conversation and reading/writing through song lyrics, texts and activities.


PAYMENT

I have chosen payment methods which are international and safe to use.

Possible payment methods:

  • PayPal / Wise
  • Bank transfer
  • MobilePay (Danish clients)

How does it work?

LET’S MEET UP

Let’s get to know each other. I’ll offer you a short, free video call to; discuss your needs and language level, establish objectives and agree together the steps to follow.

You can check my calendar here

LEARN

My lessons are on Zoom or Skype. I prepare special material and activities for each student covering grammar, vocabulary, conversation and pronunciation. Furthermore, during the lesson I will write down comments on an open Google Docs. You will have total access to the material.

INTERACT

To enhance learning experience and outcome we will use various free digital tools during the session and I will provide you with some free Apps to improve your self-study:

  • Google Jamboard
  • Interactive videos
  • Chatbot technology
  • Flipgrid

FEEDBACK & HOMEWORK

Evaluating which aspects of learning have been successful and which ones the student should positively continue to improve, I give some focus points (feed forward) to motivate and empower further learning.

Prices

Single Lesson

10

75 DKK / 12 USD

  • Online lesson of 60 minutes
  • Material for each lesson
  • Homework (optional)
  • Assignment correction (e.g. for High school)
  • Consultation of doubts via email
Standard Pack – 5 lessons

45

335 DKK / 55 USD

  • 5 x 1 online lessons of 60 minutes
  • No expiration date. You can use it as your convenience.
  • Material for each lesson
  • Homework (optional)
  • Assignment correction (e.g. for High school)
  • Consultation of doubts via email
Premium Pack – 10 lessons

€ 80

595 DKK / 95USD


  • 10 x 1 online lessons of 60 minutes
  • No expiration date. You can use it as your convenience.
  • Material for each lesson
  • Homework (optional)
  • Assignment correction (e.g. for High school)
  • Consultation of doubts via email

Meet the team

Julieta Virgili

In Argentina, I studied Mass Media & Events at the University and worked in the business sector for years.

In 2015, I chose to twist my life around by starting to travel and live in countries like New Zealand, Denmark & Spain and travel as a backpacker around Southeast Asia, learning from different societies and cultures.

Each day I work passionate as a digital nomad with my skills and knowledge to continue living my dream. In me, you will find an open-minded and talkative person, who loves to interact and share knowledge and experience with all kinds of people.

Christian Laigaard

Christian was born in Denmark, but his soul is a bit from all over the World.

He is an educated language teacher, and he is currently finishing his Master’s Degree in Educational Technology at Aarhus University, Denmark. Christian is passionate about languages and cultures. As a result, he has lived in several countries and taught himself both German and Spanish and is now teaching them (+ Danish & English) to others.

He is the captain of our “teaching and traveling project” being in charge of the didactic content and innovation.

Murphy

Murphy is our faithful friend and messenger of peace, who every day teaches us to enjoy life and be together on this path.

Most of the time Murphy hangs out around the office while we are working, so you will probably get to know him through our lessons.

And if you are wondering what breed he is… He is a Welsh Corgi Cardigan, and YES! – his legs are supposed to be that short 🙂

Any questions or doubts?

Please don´t hesitate to contact me

(+34) 632 95 67 58

julieta.onroad@gmail.com

Current location